Taking Life’s Detour

Travel is a must for survival.  It refreshes the soul.

13 Feb 2018 Taking Life's DetourIt gives us a grasp of what lies at the other side.  I never had it so good than when I’m out of sight.  Being away gives me the joy of solitude, a rare experience in the hustle and bustle of life in the big city.  Even when I’m away from loved ones, the human and furry kind, I am reminded that we all see the same moon and the stars from all sides.  The James Ingram ditty says it best “…. and even though I know how very far apart we are, it helps to think we might be wishing on the same bright star.  And when the night wind starts to sing a lonesome lullaby, it helps to think we’re sleeping underneath the same big sky”

This page is a collection of the best local adventures I had away from home.  Come and enjoy the sights and sounds of beautiful Philippine destinations.  It’s more fun in the Philippines, right;)  Imagine, 7,107 options, more with low tide (as immortalized by Miss Philippines Charlene Gonzales during the Q & A portion of the 1994 Miss Universe Pageant held in Manila).

I hardly even noticed that I’ve been to all these places ……

  1. Agusan Del Norte
  2.  Aklan
    • Boracay
  3. Baguio
  4. Bataan
    • Balanga
  5. Batanes
  6.  Batangas
    • San Juan
    • Lipa
  7. Bicol
  8. Bulacan
    • Meycauyan
  9.  Bukidnon
    • Manolo Fortich
      • Dahilayan
  10. Cagayan
    • Aparri
    • Peñablanca
    • Tuguegarao
  11. Camiguin
  12. Cavite
    • Bacoor
    • Indang
    • Tagaytay
  13.  Cebu
  14. Cotabato
  15.  Davao
  16. Guimaras
  17. Ifugao
    • Banaue
  18.  Ilocos
    • Laoag
    • Pagudpud
    • Vigan
  19.  Iloilo
  20. Laguna
    • Calamba
    • Lumban
    • Pagsanjan
    • San Pablo
  21. La Union
  22.  Leyte
    • Tacloban
  23. Maguindanao
    • Cotabato City
  24. Metro Manila
  25. Misamis Oriental
    • Cagayan de Oro
  26. Negros Occidental
    • Bacolod
  27. Nueva Ecija
    • Peñaranda
  28.  Palawan
  29. Pampanga
    • Angeles
    • San Fernando
  30. Quezon
    • Lucena
    • Sariaya
  31. Rizal
    • Antipolo
    • Cainta
  32. Sarangani
  33. South Cotabato
    • General Santos
  34.  Zambales
    • Olongapo
    • Subic
  35. Zamboanga City

Here’s hoping to toss my flip flops in more sandy shores …….

Postscript:  A place with a blue link means I have documented my travel experience in my travel page.

2 responses to “Taking Life’s Detour

  1. Pingback: A WAnderFull Life | 22karat

  2. Pingback: 12 to 18 February 2018 | 22karat

Leave a comment