19 to 25 November 2018

Words to Live By….

19 to 25 Nov 2018 How-to-teach-kids-to-read

Highs

I sent J… to assist in another division’s seminar when they ask for assistance.  I felt good even if they didn’t even afford J… the benefit of fully benefiting from the seminar, I think they are starting to see the value in collaborating with us.  I hope they can also learn the art of sharing knowledge to gain wisdom.

In-between

I attended a meeting on AB’s behalf and pulled it through.  I forgot my progressive glasses and had to wear my reading glasses all the time and I can’t see clearly those from afar.  I had to keep it even if I couldn’t see my way trying to hide my red eyes.  

The second assessment…..  Barely slept so as I can wake up early.  I had to be at the venue at 7:00 am and it’s in the northern part of the metro.  I’m from the south.  My eyes were noticed by the administrators.  I think they want my confirmation that it’s not contagious.  I’m not sure I fared well.   There was a part of the assessment that I did 9 out of 20 something items.  Not a good indication.  I did ok in some parts.  Oh well.  I’m glad it’s over.  I’m actually retiring in a few years.  It’s more a bragging right than anything else.  

Lows

More sore eyes look horrible… I had to take a leave.  I also had to attend to some things despite my sore eyes.  I hope I’m not contagious. 

Thankful for…

Not getting lost and getting to the venue on time.

K… for taking over my dog chores.

Lessons Learnt

  1. Do some things just for the heck of it.
  2. The downs are part of the ups and downs of life.  Deal with it!
  3. Nothing is diminished by sharing knowledge.

My Melody

Seal IV is the fourth studio album by Seal. It follows the aborted sessions for Togetherland, which was scrapped because Seal thought it was not up to the standard of his previous work.

In the United Kingdom, the album debuted at number four. In the United States, it debuted at number three in the U.S. Billboard 200, making it his highest-charting album to date. The album sold over 1 million copies worldwide.

This is the seventh track…. 

Leave a comment