21 July 2017

Words to Live by….

21 Jul 2017 choices

Today will be great if…

  1. I can go to the office early.
  2. The lunch meet up with V and T and L will be fun.
  3. I can do my grocery shopping after office.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I know your eyes in the morning sun
    I feel you touch me in the pouring rain
    And the moment that you wander far from me
    I want to feel you in my arms again
    And you come to me on a summer breeze
    Keep me warm in your love, then you softly leave
    And it’s me you need to show Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) How Deep is your Love, a Take That cover of a Bee Gees classic
  2. Lunch meet
  3. TGIF!

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. We had a fun lunch at Max’s.
  2. We have secured a speaker for the event whose network can be tapped for our other needs.
  3. I got my just due and paid my due.  
  4. I gave in to my craving for Jamaican Patties and Frizzee, the cheap frappe from Select Store.

.If…

  1. M and R do not keep on going back to their old ways, I wouldn’t have to call them from the office 
  2. V and T agreed to meet up after office, we can catch up longer.
  3. J… can be open to new ideas and methods instead of shutting down ideas as we are still brainstorming, she can see through the reason behind my insistence to involve as many external sources of information as possible.
  4. Kuya Driver wasn’t driving so bad, think hard break and sudden start, I can sleep through the ride and wouldn’t be so dizzy I just want to get out of your van.  Guess what, all 8 of us at the back felt the same way.
  5. Traffic wasn’t so bad, I could have made it to SM Southmall.

Grateful for…

  1. Our boss for supporting our initiatives.
  2. Doc F… for agreeing to be our resource person.
  3. Having OS around with ED and MD coming home irregularly.
  4. The start of the weekend 
Leave a Reply

