20 July 2017

Words to Live by….

20 Jul 2017 Cl2n5

Today will be great if…

  1. I can go to work early.
  2. We can get the support of our boss for the rest of our activities.
  3. We can get the budget augmentation.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Making my way downtown
    Walking fast
    Faces pass
    And I’m home-boundStaring blankly ahead
    Just making my way
    Making a way
    Through the crowdAnd I need you
    And I miss you
    And now I wonder Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) A Thousand Miles by Vanessa Carlton
  2. Funding
  3. Craving

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I was early at the office 🙂
  2. The boss once again thinks our latest initiative is a good idea…. just wondering why we aren’t assured of a budget for such ideas that we have to compete for budget all the time
  3. I set another lunch date with V and T tomorrow.
  4. I did my week day errands.

.If…

  1. Kuya Driver didn’t have to shout at his radio as he engages in a private joke with his co-drivers, something we, passengers, don’t really care about, I and the rest would probably have a longer sleep and fell refreshed going to work.
  2. Ate co-passenger didn’t have to alight before I did, it would have been the perfect ride.
  3. The lowest quotation didn’t come from the hotel I don’t love much, I’d be very excited with our upcoming event.
  4. The update from Admin on the case can be voluntary rather than us always asking for it, this case might have been closed long ago.
  5. M and R are not back to their old shenanigans, I would not have to be concerned about them at work.

Grateful for…

  1. Getting the most desired seat, the front passenger seat, in my morning commute.
  2. J… for doing me a favor and buying my bibingka 
  3. Giving in to my craving for bibingka…. made my day 
Leave a Reply

