13 July 2017

Words to Live by….

13 Jul 2017 valla,-chica,-campo,-soledad-236978

Today will be great if…

  1. I can be at the office early.
  2. I can hear good news about Fuji.
  3. I can finish reviewing all pending documents.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I’m Gonna Make A Change,
    For Once In My Life
    It’s Gonna Feel Real Good,
    Gonna Make A Difference
    Gonna Make It Right . . . Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Man in the Mirror by MJ
  2. Fuji
  3. Amused

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I am able to make light of a bad situation with humor and a bit of sarcasm.
  2. I reviewed 1 more proposal, 1 post activity report and some more documents.
  3. Two proposals passed muster with the boss and are on their way to the bigger boss for approval.
  4. I was able to integrate my inner rumblings with our recommendations in a post report.

.If…

  1. This person I had a bad deal with is not fuming mad, she can probably have a clearer head.
  2. I also had a cooler head when I asked her to return my money, would the response be different?  She initially wanted to delay giving me the money after she offered to give me back the deposit when she asked that we just cancel the whole deal.  I thought it wasn’t fair…. a case of having her cake and eating it too.
  3. Manong Driver is cautious, he could have avoided the collision with the car driven by a woman who doesn’t seem to know how to maneuver her car through a knot.
  4. I had Fuji confined at the vet clinic  earlier, maybe he would stand a better chance.

Grateful for…

  1. J… for taking care of our travel documents.
  2. Ube jam for dessert courtesy of a colleague.
  3. The strawberry jam from the same colleague which go so well with the giant pandesal I had for snack.
  4. The happy times that Fuji gave us…. no pain for him now…. but I will miss him …
Leave a Reply

