11 July 2017

Words to Live by….

11 Jul 2017 Tuesday

Today will be great if…

  1. I make it to the office early.
  2. I can review all pending documents.
  3. I can pay my dues.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I lost at love before
    Got mad and closed the door
    But you said try, just once more Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) You Make Me So Very Happy by Khani Cole
  2. My due is due
  3. Lazy

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I made it…. barely.
  2. I reviewed 1 proposal, 1 collateral, 2 post activity reports and 1 minutes of the meeting…. pat on my back 
  3. I paid my dues…. but not after some miscues.. 
  4. The invitation to the second international workshop came.

.If…

  1. Manong Driver didn’t keep on tailing that slow vehicle and honking repeatedly and maneuvered to overtake it instead, we wouldn’t be caught in two red lights.
  2. I did my banking at lunchtime, I wouldn’t have to be on the edge funding that freakin’ check 
  3. If the people of the big bank, one which experienced a so-called systems glitch recently, realized that clients are waiting soooo long for one teller to handle our transactions while some of their staff are so busy appearing busy, I would have made it in time to my other bank.
  4. If the other branch of the bank where I am supposed to deposit funds for my check did not change its banking hours, I wouldn’t have to travel almost two hours to go to their nearest branch that closes at 4:30pm and back to my office.
  5. The boss is equally demanding with everyone about requirements for opportunities that we avail of, I would gladly comply like I always do and not feel the subjectivity on the application of rules.
  6. This woman I made a bad deal with can honor her word, we wouldn’t have to be at each other’s throats.
  7. Fuji would eat, he can get over his condition and I wouldn’t be troubled.

Grateful for…

  1. Being able to fund the check despite all the challenges.
  2. The opportunity given to me and J…
  3. Learning from my mistake.
Leave a Reply

