23 June 2017

Words to Live by….

23 Jun 2017 seul-solitude_5557431

Today will be great if…

  1. I can be at the office early.
  2. I can prepare an appropriate communication to an appropriate body in the office to prevent an injustice.
  3. An investigation can be conducted today.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)You with the sad eyes
    Don’t be discouraged, oh I realize
    It’s hard to take courage
    In a world full of people
    You can lose sight of it all
    The darkness inside you
    Can make you feel so smallMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) True Colors, a Justin Timberlake and Anne Kendrick cover of a Cyndi Lauper classic
  2. TGIF!
  3. Hard choices, difficult situation

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I had another talk with my boss on the case and was told that HR people will be dispatching an investigator today…. at least, that is positive news.
  2. I filed the memo with the body in charge of investigating cases like mine and I learned that it was already docketed.
  3. The boss showed his concern by talking to the HR person in charge of the case on the next steps.
  4. We were part of a presentation of survey results revealing fitness for the job and we were to become respondents soon…. wonder how it would turn out.

.If…

  1. The HR boss would be more involved in getting my case resolved, they would have dispatch an investigator long before things get out of hand.
  2. My co-workers have moral courage, they shouldn’t let a wrong be swept under the rug knowing fully well that the same wrongdoing can be committed by the person of interest.
  3. The person of interest wasn’t allowed to resign without a case filed, i wouldn’t have to be in uncertain position.
  4. The investigator came today, I would be more at ease that something is being done.
  5. The organizers ensure that there would be enough food for all, it should not feel awkward to be the recipient of the last ensaymada.

Grateful for…

  1. MB for assisting me in my quest for justice.
  2. J… for helping me prepare the memo and delivering it to the intended recipients.
  3. The last ensaymada that went to me after a colleague and I had to toss between ourselves because the organizers of the activity was one short.   
Leave a Reply

