20 June 2017

Words to Live by….

20 Jun 2017 bubble

Today will be great if…

  1. Slate remains clean.
  2. I can have more motivation to lighten my load.
  3. There was positive outcome on the boss’s talk with a person of interest in our office.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)You walked into the party
    Like you were walking on a yacht
    Your hat strategically dipped below one eye
    Your scarf, it was apricot
    You had one eye on the mirror
    And watched yourself gavotte
    And all the girls dreamed that they’d be your partner
    They’d be your partner, and… Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) You’re so Vain by Carly Simon
  2. All bluster
  3. Target
  4. Impartial investigation

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I think I made it by a homestretch….
  2. I am making real progress in my travel post.
  3. The team appears to be on an adrenaline rush with our need to replace our activities to hit our target.
  4. The boss finally emailed me on the outcome of his talk with the person of interest.

.If…

  1. Ate Driver didn’t have to give way to every car coming from a parking lot, changing lanes or nosing its way out after dropping its passengers or stopping at every opportunity and driving oh so slowly, I could have had a more leisurely walk rather than racing to the office to make it.
  2. The assistant boss and his right-hand staff aren’t so hung up on controlling things to their interests, our office environment would be much better.
  3. The boss wasn’t sick, I would have pursued a more definite action on my case given the outcome of his talk.
  4. The boss didn’t pass an event he is supposed to attend to me, I could have worked on the follow-up action tomorrow.

Grateful for…

  1. Lunch of last’s night’s leftover that I didn’t have to spend.
  2. MB J for again bringing lunch to MD.
  3. The opportunity given to MD to learn her craft in a real life setting in a hospital she will serve for the last time today.
  4. My bank for increasing my credit limit which is probably indicative of my improved credit rating…. then again, I’m unsure if it is good for my financial health 
Leave a Reply

