19 June 2017

Words to Live by….

19 Jun 2017 Monday

Today will be great if…

  1. I can keep my slate clean.
  2. We can thresh out ways to hit our target in our meeting.
  3. I can update my travel posts.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I’ve been hearing symphonies
    Before all I heard was silence
    A rhapsody for you and me
    And every melody is timeless
    Life was stringing me along
    Then you came and you cut me loose
    Was solo singing on my own
    Now I can’t find the key without youMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Symphony by Clean Bandit feat. Zara Larrson
  2. Targets
  3. Refocus

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. My slate is still clean.
  2. J.. is back after a two-month maternity leave.
  3. We had a good discussion of what transpired and what we need to do to hit our targets and other stuff concerning current issues in the office.
  4. I had some progress on the travel post.
  5. I gave in to my craving for salty food and bought a small pack of lightly salted potato chips which I enjoyed while
  6. My winning streak in scrabble ;D

.If…

  1. We can identify replacement activities that would help us meet our targets.
  2. The rains won’t pour until after I and the rest are all home, we can have a respite from the heat comfortably…. but what about the strays 😦
  3. R… will maintain the daily regimen for the dogs, we can contain the fleas.
  4. R and M can sustain their being responsible, I would be less stressed out.

Grateful for…

  1. K… for my lunch of pasta and garlic pandesal, leftover from last night’s dinner, which I paired with RC Cola I bought before entering my building.
  2. The leftover toasted mamon given by J… which was my emergency snack.
  3. K… again for the dinner of fried fish and ginisang ampalaya with egg which I missed.
  4. R and M… being home and doing their tasks when I got home.
Leave a Reply

