13 June 2017

Words to Live by….

13 June 2017 Stupidity

Today will be great if…

  1. I can keep my clean slate.
  2. I can update my travel posts.
  3. I can work on what’s pending.
  4. We can come up with ideas on how to replace promotional activities we can no longer join.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)White lips, pale face
    Breathing in snowflakes
    Burnt lungs, sour taste
    Light’s gone, day’s end
    Struggling to pay rent
    Long nights, strange menMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) The A Team by Ed Sheeran
  2. Feels like Monday
  3. Body pains

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I still managed to keep the slate clean.
  2. I mustered the courage to talk to the boss on the pending missing laptop case and its possible link to a recent case.
  3. The brochures came, more than 6,000 of it.
  4. I made 6 posts.
  5. I got started with a travel post.
  6. Ms. P and I had another of our interesting after-office talks 🙂

.If…

  1. I wasn’t sick, I would have strove to attend the FR.
  2. The printing of the inserts was better, I would have been 100% happy with this project.
  3. I wasn’t too sleepy, I can make more posts and update my travel posts.

Grateful for…

  1. K… for packing lunch of sotanghon soup which might be good for my itchy throat.
  2. Chance to catch up on sleep on the way to work… making me oblivious to the rush hour traffic 🙂
  3. The boss’s accommodation of our request to help in hastening the investigation of the missing laptop.
  4. J… for willingly helping me in opening my tightly-closed water jug. 
  5. Home where I find refuge.
Leave a Reply

