11 June 2017

Words to Live by….

11 June 2017 dreams_quote_4

Today will be great if…

  1. ED can come home.
  2. Anton will find his way back home…
  3. My former student and I would do some catching up when we meet up later.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)When I wake up in the morning, love
    And the sunlight hurts my eyes
    And something without warning, love
    Bears heavy on my mind Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Lovely Day, a Lee Ritenour cover of a Bill Withers classic
  2. Dog chores
  3. Meet up

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I had a relaxing morning just tv viewing and lounging with the dogs 🙂
  2. We had the much missed champorado and dilis for breakfast,
  3. I posted good ol’ music on our music tambayan which I miss doing ;D
  4. We had calamares and kani salad for lunch…. perfect combo 🙂
  5. I had a nice conversation with a former student over drinks at The Perfect Pint that we didn’t realized it was late.  I thought it was going to be a short meet up over coffee or something.  Glad to know that he is doing good in his career..

.If…

  1. ED came earlier, she could have had good lunch.
  2. M… would take the initiative, it wouldn’t have to come to the point of being told what he should be doing day in and day out.
  3. MD is here, our weekend would be brighter.
  4. If Anton can find his way home, I’d be the happiest cat mum.
  5. I wasn’t coughing badly, I could have drank more… hey, it’s a long weekend 😉

Grateful for…

  1. K,,,, cooking our delicious meals.
  2. ED being home.
  3. The engaging conversation with my former student.
Leave a Reply

