30 May 2017

Words to Live by….

30 May 2017 knowledge

Today will be great if…

  1. I can wake up when my alarm sets off.
  2. K, R and M will also start their day early.
  3. C.. and I can get a Grab or Uber fast.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)The smell of your skin lingers on me now
    You’re probably on your flight back to your home town
    I need some shelter of my own protection, baby
    To be with myself and center clarity, peace, serenityMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Big Girls Don’t Cry by Fergie
  2. Workshop
  3. Dusk to dawn

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. We got a Grab car fast driven by a courteous and charming guy who said he was a former DI who managed to bring us to the venue way ahead of time and with whom we arranged tomorrow’s transpo ;D
  2. I finally got to taste the mentoring style of the great Doc C, the forefather of the Philippine version of Baldrige.
  3. New and old assessors gathered under one roof to learn.
  4. I was able to do some grocery shopping before going home.
  5. I was able to submit my assignment on the dot ;D

.If…

  1. We started early, we could have finished early.
  2. If Doc C didn’t have to attend to an official concern, things would have been more clear earlier.
  3. We were dismissed earlier, we would have to deal with rush hour madness and share riding surges.
  4. Assignments are part of learning, I shouldn’t complain 🙂

Grateful for…

  1. The soothing lomi 🙂
  2. The great opportunity to learn from another mentor.
  3. The very good fruity tart dessert …yummy 😀
  4. The first real compliment for my blog from a random reader 🙂
  5. Being home to enjoy what remains of the day.
Leave a Reply

