29 May 2017

Words to Live by….

29 May 2017 coffee_main

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the office early.
  2. I can work on and submit my pre-work.
  3. I can meet my team for last minute instruction before going to my workshop.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)You’re a falling star, you’re the get away car.
    You’re the line in the sand when I go too far.
    You’re the swimming pool, on an August day.
    And you’re the perfect thing to say.Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Everything by Michael Buble
  2. Pre-work
  3. Workshop
  4. Preparation

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Traffic was light for a Monday.
  2. We were able to prepare a status report for our preparation way ahead of the meeting called by the boss.
  3. Our preparation appears to be on course.
  4. We helped the assistant boss’s team with a press release.
  5. My team and I had a good meeting; parting words left and I could be off to my workshop with peace of mind.

.If…

  1. We can get officials to open and close our events, it will be more meaningful.
  2. The assistant boss would have some degree of responsibility instead of the laziness he has, thus far, displayed flamboyantly, I can still change my view of him.
  3. I resisted watching our evening TV fare, I could have used the time for catching up on sleep…. the next two weeks will be long and tough…

Grateful for…

  1. Having an early start and being able to get off early too
  2. C’s and J’s dependability.
  3. The boss’s generosity in allowing us to give tokens to the speakers with his funds.
  4. Being home early.
Leave a Reply

