22 May 2017

Words to Live by….

22 May 2017 Monday

Today will be great if…

  1. I can be at the office early.
  2. My boss will allow me some time off to go to an appointment.
  3. I will say the right things in my appointment.
  4. Preparations for the event would proceed smoothly.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)All the leaves are brown and the sky is gray
    Away for a walk on a winter’s day
    I’d be so safe and warm if I was in L.A.
    California dreamin’ on such a winter’s dayMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) California Dreamin’, a Queen Latifah cover of The Mamas and the Papas classic
  2. Eager
  3. Systematic

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. It’s the most awaited day to receive my just due ;D
  2. Preparation are going great.
  3. I got a Uber car fast and had enough time to relax before the interview.
  4. I learned from a past text message that an old friend is in town and i’m glad to hear from her.

.If…

  1. I focused on another aspect of my professional affiliation, I could have linked my skills more to the requirements.
  2. I didn’t mention my dog advocacy, I wouldn’t have drummed up that interest from some of my panelists.  Then again, it could have turned off some of them as well.
  3. The first amortization didn’t have to start this pay day, I would have enough for the emergency dogs’ vaccination.

Grateful for…

  1. The boss allowing me to attend to my appointment.
  2. Ch… for getting my Uber and Grab car.
  3. A learning experience from a rare opportunity.
  4. Being home early.
  5. Watching late TV fares with H… and OS.
Leave a Reply

