17 May 2017

Words to Live by….

17 May 2017 Still

Today will be great if…

  1. I can continue with my early streak to work.
  2. We can finalize details of the event.
  3. We can make it to our home visit to J…
  4. I can make progress on the pre-work for the calibration workshop.
  5. I can finish more posts.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Softly, gently, I will let you down
    Cause I don’t love you in the same way now
    I can hold you but not with lover’s arms
    Cause you are more of a brother to me now
    And I can lie next to you, but I can’t lie to you.Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Steep by Lauren Christy
  2. Mom duties 🙂
  3. Focus

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I made use of my travel time to read on the pre-work case study.
  2. The travel to Ja’s place made me reminisce the time I was in HS in my alma mater with fondness.
  3. We visited Ja.. and it’s good to be holding a little baby once again and see joy in Ja’s eyes…. altho’ no wish to be a granny soon 🙂
  4. The preparatory work proceeds as planned.

.If…

  1. Traffic wasn’t so bad, we could be at the office in no time…
  2. The old resto was still there, I would really buy my fave confort food, bibingka…. but it’s no longer there 😦
  3. The medical supplies store are nearer Ja’s place, I could have bought a pair of foceps for the dogs.

Grateful for…

  1. The free parking at Southmall that I am back to my old routine.
  2. The bonding time of our team with a lil’ one 🙂
  3. The joy in Ja..’s eyes.
  4. The traffic for giving us some shuteye.
Leave a Reply

