14 May 2017

Words to Live by….

14 May 2017 Acceptance

Today will be great if…

  1. We can have even an austere celebration of Mother’s Day.
  2. I can relax and take my mind off my troubles.
  3. I can go back to my old routine.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Who looks at her life in the palm of her hand
    Rain’s on the roof, there’s tears in the land of heartbreak
    She has made up her mind, she won’t turn back again
    She writes a note, but words just won’t say
    Turns off the TV, pulls down the shade
    She’s leaving… no she won’t change her mind
    To leave it all behind Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Rainbow’s End by Sergio Mendes
  2. Mother’s Day
  3. Chill

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. It’s my day and I am happy there is such a day to celebrate my greatest accomplishment.
  2. I did my usual chores and groomed the dogs.
  3. I had my car washed and polished.

.If…

  1. The fur moms in the house didn’t lose their pups, it would have been more festive.
  2. The dogs can have their vaccination ASAP and wouldn’t have to wait for two weeks to ensure that no one else caught the dreaded disease, I would be at ease.
  3. I can catch up on sleep, I will be ready to face the world tomorrow.

Grateful for…

  1. Teeny weeny cake given by ED, MD and OS with admonition to share it.
  2. The greetings from fellow moms and friends 
  3. We are complete.
  4. Enjoying the remainder weekend watching the engaging ICDT with MD and OS not watching but just around 🙂
Leave a Reply

