20 April 2017

Words to Live by….

20 Apr 2017 Anatoli Styf_Balance_Shutterstock

Today will be great if…

  1. I can make it to the office early.
  2. There will be substantial progress on the two major projects we are handling.
  3. I can take care of our visas.
  4. The dinner with my long lost cousin and her family will be eventful.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Saturday morning jumped out of bed
    And put on my best suit
    Got in my car and raced like a jet
    All the way to you
    Knocked on your door with heart in my hand
    To ask you a question
    ‘Cause I know that you’re an old-fashioned man, yeah Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Rude by Magic
  2. Harrased
  3. Visa

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I made it…
  2. I was able to do the best that I can do in providing additional information on a previous work submitted to the office of the new big boss.
  3. The possible remedies on our visa predicament were thought of and An… helped a lot in coming up with the possible solutions.
  4. I did the best that I can do on the inputs on the new plans and direction for the office under the circumstances I faced today.
  5. MB and I reconnected with our long-lost cousin and her family over dinner at Max’s.

.If…

  1. The contractor was better prepared with the concept proposal, we wouldn’t have taken long discussing the project.
  2. If J.. and Ch… can contribute more to the thought process and discussion, it would be more robust and might result in a better concept.
  3. I am not bad in remembering people, I would not have such a hard time relating to my cousin’s information overload ;D
  4. M and R are not like mice when the cat is away, my evening would have been more pleasant.
  5. OS can be more proactive in managing the household, such irritants won’t happen.
  6. I have more patience, I can deal with the stressors better.

Grateful for…

  1. The leftover adobong pusit that I brought to the office for my lunch.
  2. An.., an old friend for his assistance in our visa application and the laugh 😀
  3. J… and Ch… for doing their best under the circumstances.
  4. The chance to reconnect with family.
  5. M… and R… for still coming through despite my impatience….
Leave a Reply

