15 April 2017

Words to Live by….

15 Apr 2017 sunset in florida

Today will be great if…

  1. I will do my usual chores well in my second helper-less weekend and a long weekend at that.
  2. I can do a good job of cooking ED’s vigan longanisa and sunny side up eggs for breakfast..
  3. V.. and the hired cleaner would come for tasks I have laid out.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)The dawn is breaking
    A light shining through
    You’re barely waking
    And I’m tangled up in you
    Yeah Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Collide by Howie Day
  2. Black Saturday
  3. More tasks…

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I cooked delicious traditional Filipino breakfast of Vigan longganisa and eggs with a bit of a twist ;D
  2. I think everyone’s getting used to the idea of being helper-less that they are prepared for any eventuality…
  3. It’s another day I felt fulfilled in doing the tasks I set out to do…

.If…

  1. I did not scrimped on frying pan and oil, the eggs wouldn’t have came out a disaster ;D
  2. I thought that the used oil from frying Vigan longanisa would affect the quality of the eggs, disaster could have been prevented…
  3. V.. and the cleaner came, the day would be according to plan…
  4. MD just swept the rooms and second floor, I wouldn’t have been disappointed.
  5. The Kuya Chef  staff was more careful, she wouldn’t have switched our order with another customer and Hu… didn’t have to make another trip there…

Grateful for…

  1. The family ate everything at breakfast despite the turnout ;D
  2. Ma.. doing the laundry for a long time for us.
  3. Hu.. doing the dishes at lunch..
  4. The dinner of sinigang sa pakwan na spare ribs which was delicious after it grows on you and crispy pata from the village diner, Kuya Chef.
Leave a Reply

