8 April 2017

Words to Live by….

8 Apr 2017 88a91b2a062946b01e808122248604c5

Today will be great if…

  1. I can do my best to keep our household in order…. and this I have to do in the next three weekends …
  2. I can live up to being a good house manager again 🙂
  3. We can have order at home.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Another summer day
    Has come and gone away
    In Paris and Rome
    But I wanna go home
    Mmmmmmmm Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Home by Michael Buble
  2. Chores
  3. Food

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. There was ready food for breakfast, sinaing na tulingan which I just have to fry a bit 🙂  The remainder was to become lunch too ;D
  2. MD and OS did a good job in cleaning the second floor which was so dusty from last week’s repair work.
  3. MD for doing the dishes for breakfast and Hu for lunch.
  4. We ate out for dinner at a diner inside the village …. and so no dish washing for all.

.If…

  1. We can find a substitute helper, things would be better … but then we wouldn’t know the value of each other’s contribution on times we need each other.
  2. I didn’t have to go out, I could have squeezed dog grooming.
  3. The junk shop owner reserved the newspaper as agreed, I wouldn’t have to check again tomorrow.
  4. Hershey is still around, I would have someone by my side while i relax in between chores.

Grateful for…

  1. Times like this when we are able to rely on each other to make the household function efficiently.
  2. Hu.. for lending me his car to buy dog stuff.
  3. M and R for doing their parts.
  4. Doing what I intended to do and getting some help to keep the house and my sanity in order.
Leave a Reply

