24 March 2017

Words to Live by….

24 Mar 2017 sailing to the sunset

Today will be great if…

  1. I can make it to my morning meeting on time..
  2. Traffic would be light.
  3. The long delayed meet up with friends would turn out to be great.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  kesa hajimete
    kagami wo mite
    ki ga tsuita no
    anata ni koi shiteru no
    anata ni koi shiteru no
    omekashi shite
    doko e yuku no?
    so anata ni
    ai ni yuku no yo
    baby machi wa itsumo parade
    baby dakara tsuite iko yo
    yo no naka ni wa
    sweet ya  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Sweet Soul Revue by Pizzicato Five
  2. Harried …ahhhhhh
  3. Roller coaster ride

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I substituted for the boss for his talk in a seminar… he must trust me 🙂
  2. It seemed the participants enjoyed their session with me 🙂
  3. We left the seminar venue before rush hour and I got back to the office in an hour and I had time to settle down a bit before meeting with friends.
  4. I managed to finish one post and worked on another one.
  5. I had fun catching up with friends.

If…

  1. I booked the accommodation, I would have one less worry for the trip….
  2. We left at around 5:00pm, it would be an ordeal.
  3. We have someone to fetch us, it would have been great.

Grateful for…

  1. J… for the able assistance in finding my abridged cv.
  2. Ch … for the help in updating the presentation and wrapping my gifts 🙂
  3. Ja…. for assisting me in the presentation at SPQC.
  4. The freebies from the seminar organizers.
  5. The quick travel using LRT/MRT going back to the office.
  6. Good food at Torch Resto
Leave a Reply

