23 March 2017

Words to Live by….

23 Mar 2017 true colors1

Today will be great if…

  1. I will be very early in the office.
  2. I can review my presentation during my morning commute.
  3. Things will fall into place as we conduct our first major event.
  4. I won’t buckle when I make my presentation.
  5. It will be a successful event.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Fly on through the night wind, take a star to her for me
    Please, whisper I love her, tell her wait for me
    Here it seems so cold now, how I miss her arms around me
    Soar, nightbird of love, make her wait for me Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Nightbird by Kalapana
  2. Let’s get it over with…
  3. Beauty and the Beast
  4. Tired and beat ..

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got to ride the P2P bus, beat traffic and walked leisurely going to the office.
  2. It was a lively meeting… Overall, it was well organized with minor glitches.
  3. The thank you message of the big boss passed on to me by the boss made my day.
  4. There was no traffic also going home and I go home early.

If…

  1. The showboats weren’t in full gear, there could have been a better discussion.
  2. The discussion focused more on the work of the body rather than the topic they dwelt on, the future work of the body can be more relevant.
  3. If I wasn’t feeling lazy, I would have alighted at the PWC and went for a session

Grateful for…

  1. Me… for the ride up to ATC.
  2. J, Ch and M for being my lunchmates.
  3. J for his treat of ice cream.
  4. The generous offices who lent their equipment.
  5. M.. for the help in borrowing equipment.
  6. L.. for her help in ushering the participants.
  7. The boss for showing us how to be a good example to those below us.
  8. The assistant boss for showing us what not to be when you are a leader.
  9. Being done with one event.
Leave a Reply

