28 February 2017

goodbye_28feb2017

Words to Live By ….

Today will be great if…

  1. The crematory service can pick up Hershey’s remains.
  2. I will have the strength to go to work..
  3. I can go back in time and make each day with Hershey count…
  4. I can get the car cleaned for the new owner …

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Strolling along country roads with my baby.
    It starts to rain, it begins to pour.
    Without an umbrella we’re soaked to the skin.
    I feel a shiver run up my spine.
    I feel the warmth of her hand in mine  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Laughter in the Rain by Neil Sedaka
  2. Eyes dry
  3. Heart hurting

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. The vet picked up Hershey’s remains at dawn and I felt confident that we are going to have a beautiful reminder of her …
  2. I created a very nice dedication pic for my girl…
  3. The buyer agreed to have the car tomorrow so I can still clean it up and ensure that everything is perfect.
  4. Dr. Young agreed to waive the balance for the transport fee after we agreed that delivery of Hershey’s ashes will be at my office…

If…

  1. I didn’t hurt this bad, I could have move like my usual self and come to the office earlier.
  2. I reached the village earlier, I could have made it to the car wash before it closed..
  3. The buyer can deposit the money instead of paying in cash, it would be most preferred.
  4. I can stop looking outside my door expecting to see a sweet girl curled up on her mat, it would be less painful…
  5. I can stop hurting, I can sleep well….

Grateful for…

  1. Giving Hershey a proper funeral …
  2. J… joining me for lunch and consoling me even if he probably doesn’t get a person who can love a dog like family …
  3. Ms. M…. taking the time to make me feel better and also update me on Ghizzy, a dog we bred, who became part of her family.
  4. K.. for preparing a nice dinner of fried samaral and ginisang upo….  I ate better than I did yesterday and this morning when I’m unsure if I even ate…
  5. M… for clearing the car of stuff and removing the seat covers…
  6. H… for helping with the seat cover removal and taking care of the challenging pieces …
Leave a Reply

