23 February 2017

Words to Live by….

learning_23feb2017

Today will be great if…

  1. I can reach the seminar venue on time.
  2. I can get the dog stuff after the session.
  3. Traffic going home will be light so I can have my pulsetron session.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Am I happy, maybe not
    But I never want to lose what I got
    I wouldn’t trade it for anything dear to my heart, oh no Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Best Days by Juice
  2. Rush
  3. Caught in traffic at a bad time

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Traffic was surprisingly and pleasantly light… and i got to the venue while the facilitator was doing the preliminary activity.
  2. I learned something cool and useful tips from the seminar “Creative Blogging” which I will be applying ASAP.
  3. The seminar also got me into thinking where I want to take this bloghome.
  4. I made it to my pulsetron session and saw F…., the kindly junk shop owner who always accommodates my request.
  5. I was told the PWC shopkeeper gave F…, the stroke victim, his 30-min pulsetron session.
  6. I made the day like how i planned it …. from buying the dog stuff, grocery shopping and me time.
  7. I gave some pitiful stray dam a bag of leftover I intended to give to another stray which went away when we went out of the resto… She wouldn’t touch the food when I laid it down and even if I opened the plastic bag wide and just looked at me with her sad eyes.  I had to leave her and view from my rear view mirror when she finally partook of the meal… I couldn’t stop thinking of her though …..
  8. A car gave way for me to get back to the traffic.  I was kinda surprised because on most days, cars caught in a traffic jam don’t give way.  The occupant probably witnessed my good deed ;D

If…

  1. I wasn’t caught in that congestion inside Moonwalk, I could have made it to the venue in time.
  2. Dog didn’t leave his spot in the resto we were eating, his hunger would have been …. as we had to give him our leftover
  3. We just ate in the venue, perhaps we could have eaten better food for the same price.
  4. The second speaker just stuck to giving a talk rather than having a workshop for a hundred attendees who do not have the inclination for such at that time….
  5. The brownout didn’t happen at our teleserye viewing time, we wouldn’t miss ALTL and the acting challenge at PBB.
  6. A kind former colleague didn’t have to leave so early, I would not feel this bad for his wife whom I also worked with closely on a project… then again, God knows best ….

Grateful for…

  1. The opportunity to learn for free.
  2. M… for trusting me when I make purchases at her shop.
  3. Going home early…
Leave a Reply

