11 February 2017

Words to Live by….

When one sense isn’t working, the other senses feel inadequate . ..

Today will be great if…

  1. I go to the hospital for follow ups and tests.
  2. I can have a 60-minute pulsetron session
  3. I can rest, eat and sleep well.

State of mind ….

  1. I Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I don’t drink coffee I take tea my dear
    I like my toast done on one side
    And you can hear it in my accent when I talk
    I’m an Englishman in New York
    Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Englishman in NY by Sting
  2. Early to rise
  3. All set
  4. Sleepy

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. We made it to the OB and my test is not due till next month… more time to feel fancy free 😉
  2. The good-natured and bubbly OB made us laugh as she told us how her husband, a pilot, proposed to her.  He said, “Marry me, fly free” 😀
  3. I finally saw a cardio… who can hopefully clear me 🙂
  4. My ENT read the results of my hearing test… I have hearing loss in my right ear… The left is functioning well … maybe, that good enough.. don’t really know..
  5. I had 30 minutes with the pulsebelt.
  6. I lost 0.5 kg in 1 week 🙂

If…

  1. The secretary of the cardio at Asian Hospital accommodated us, I could have had my blood works done today since I freakin already fasted… How can they not deal with the bureaucracy of their processes for tests regularly undergone by patients.  I asked if I can have my blood extracted and just hold the testing until after the doctor who will arrive at 10:00 am approves the test… no can do.  What a waste of fasting 😦
  2. If my hearing didn’t falter this soon, my day wouldn’t be this bad … I really felt bothered.
  3. If I didn’t leave my headlights on, the car battery would not be drained and we could have gone home earlier.

Grateful for…

  1. MD and I making our OB appointment.
  2. Hubby coming to the rescue.
  3. M & R being responsible enough lately
  4. Dinner of arroz ala cubana with the works prepared by K…
  5. ED’s home.
Leave a Reply

