7 February 2016

Words to Live by….

The best payment for one’s labor is a pat on the shoulders ….

Today will be great if…

  1. There will be no traffic.
  2. I can be in the meeting on time.
  3. I can make it to the village before the PWC closes..

State of mind ….

  1. I Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Is there anyone who ever remembers
    Changing their mind from the paint on a sign?
    Is there anyone who really recalls
    Ever breaking record off
    For something someone yelled real loud one time?
    Oh, everyone believes
    In how they think it ought to be
    Oh, everyone believes
    And they’re not going easily  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Belief by John Mayer
  2. Sub
  3. Less pain and feeling light

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I was not late… and just a few minutes late for the morning meeting.
  2. I had lunch with my friend  N whom I had not seen for sometime and it was good catching up…
  3. The bonanza is credited 😀
  4. I gave in to my craving as I passed by a mango vendor going to the bank and eyed the huge green mango promising myself I’d buy buy going back at the right price.  Guess what?  The price is right 🙂  I enjoyed almost the entire mango up to the bones giving just few pieces to some colleagues …yummy 😀
  5. I thought of a fund source for my mobile phone payment and the Provident Fund staff was so helpful and cheerful too 🙂

If…

  1. I just made use of allowable limits for mobile phone units, I wouldn’t have to pay up this much… then again I wouldn’t have those fab photos and cool apps 🙂
  2. I increased my contribution to the Provident Fund, I will have more savings at retirement… then again, I also want to enjoy the fruit of my labor now ..
  3. The UV Express van didn’t take long to fill up, I could have made it before the PWC closed.

Grateful for …..

  1. A life saver.
  2. A bill settled..
  3. Being home and having dinner with OS and hubby.
Leave a Reply

