1 February 2017

Words to Live by….

Making plans for the changing times is making a to do list that can be altered when the wind changes its course or ditched when faced with danger or an opportunity of a lifetime….

Today will be great if…

  1. There will be no traffic.
  2. The discourse would be fruitful.
  3. We will be able to know the big bosses up close.

State of mind ….

  1. I Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)In Bahia
    And in Rio
    In San Paulo
    In Brasilia
    Sandy beaches
    Cooling breezes
    Sexy women
    Calling to you
    For you aaaaahh   Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Brazilian Love Affair by George Duke
  2. Anxious
  3. Bored

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. It seems the big boss remembered me and reminded me on the email I promised to send him yesterday.  I told him I sent it and showed the proof on his phone… I’m no ass-kisser and would be insulted with any insinuation. He started the conversation 😉
  2. The output of the activity has my team figuring out in the relevant work required from the bosses 🙂
  3. My ex colleague reaffirming that I really look good and so relaxed… and I can only smile and tell him that perhaps I have less stress 🙂

If…

  1. Traffic weren’t bad, I wouldn’t be late and seated beside the big boss 😦
  2. If my old foe is capable of moving on and not be affected by my presence every time such opportunity presents itself, we can both do our jobs better… I would have contributed more to the discussion had she not brushed aside my suggestions…. she holds the floor and I don’t want to pull the rug under her… lucky her
  3. The assistant boss would be less bothersome and not be a show-off which is so apparent when the big bosses are around….. I am beginning to really dislike him when before I just ignored him.

Grateful for …..

  1. The end of the activity and the output which saw my team figuring out in the relevant work required from the bosses.
  2. Free meals again…. better than yesterday… there’s green mango with bagoong too and I couldn’t resist giving in to my craving 😀
  3. Being in a good place at this point as I contrast my boss from my old foe.
  4. Being in good hands with the two new big bosses 🙂
Leave a Reply

