25 January 2017

Words to Live by….

Under extreme pressure, the most beautiful and valuable things are crafted ….. think diamond, gold, pearl, butterfly…

Today will be great if…

  1. I cannot be late…
  2. I can finish two travel posts…
  3. Things would start moving for my team ….
  4. Suggestions made to the boss are heeded …

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)I know your eyes in the morning sun
    I feel you touch me in the pouring rain
    And the moment that you wander far from me
    I wanna feel you in my arms again. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) How Deep is your Love, A Michael Buble and Kelly Rowland cover of a BeeGees classic
  2. Going back to P2P bus
  3. Leave earlier than usual too

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. My friend S’s tests turn out favorable 🙂
  2. I got some lessons learned on my looming crisis… and it must be carried out soonest.
  3. Updated post and one travel post almost finished ;D
  4. I feel good about myself after last night’s feat 🙂
  5. My colleague and I let our boss in our after office talk and we covered and uncovered a lot … hmmm
  6. I managed to buy some chicken gizzard and liver to spice up the pooches’ meal… They need to be coaxed to eat sometimes..

If…

  1. I just went on with my instinct and went for the P2P, I could have made it.
  2. The van was full and the driver, the one who slept while driving the last time I rode in his van, was more strategic, i would not be 8 minutes late 😦
  3. The van driver going home was a bit respectful and doesn’t talk like a brut, I can follow his rules without a whimper… but he ain’t… good thing I cannot hear well 🙂

Grateful for …..

  1. At least not being squeezed inside the van.
  2. The notebook and desk calendar which I badly need from a colleague 🙂
  3. The butterscotch and pistachio ice cream and the buko pie to make our waistlines bulkier 🙂
  4. My boss’s good naturedness … for always being rational even with the egging of passionate beings like me 😀
Leave a Reply

