19 January 2017

Words to Live by….

In acquiring things as well as in keeping people in your life, keep only those worth keeping  ….

Today will be great if…

  1. I can review all documents that need to be elevated to the boss.
  2. I can do more posts….
  3. I can go home early…

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Maybe you soon forget about all
    or maybe you’ll miss it like I do
    one thing’s for sure:
    I’m all knocked out
    spend too much time thinking of you
    And I can’t get you out of my dreams
    Now I know that you’re the dangerous kind
    and your smile is tattooed on my mind
    And I can’t get you out of my dreamsMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Tattooed on my Mind by D’ Sound
  2. Pleasantly happy
  3. Still deaf and buzzing 😦

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I managed to do something about the cluttered division’s filing system and I am pleased.
  2. I had fun looking at some of the pictures as I was arranging the files… it’s nice to have this kind of activity once in a while.. takes the doldrums away 🙂
  3.  The after-office animated talks about a common pet peeve with a colleague is becoming interesting and I am enjoying it and it seems to improve the relations as well 🙂

If…

  1. I am not bothered by my problematic right ear and accompanying dizziness, I wouldn’t be late 😦
  2. I was able to attend the opening meeting for the IQA, I would not have missed the updates.
  3. I had seen a doctor in the weekend, i would not be experiencing this discomfort 😦

Grateful for…

  1. The free lunch of KFC chix and my extra order of coleslaw 😉
  2. The helpfulness and willingness of a co-participant in a recent training I attended, Pr..,   to get my forgotten clothes from the hotel 😀
  3. My temporary (hopefully) deafness which gives me focus.
Leave a Reply

