28 December 2016

Words to Live by….

Unexpected generosity evokes gaiety and lightness like no other  …..

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the office on time ….
  2. I can feel better… and cast off this sick spell from me just about every Yuletide season 😦
  3. I can get my ride home fast… OS and I have a movie date 🙂

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) I don’t remember what day it was
    I didn’t notice what time it was
    All I know is that I fell in love with you
    And if all my dreams come true
    I’ll be spending time with you  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) I Love You More Today than Yesterday cover by Spiral Staircase
  2. MMFF
  3. The Rogue One

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I feel a bit better today than yesterday…. coughing not as bad 🙂
  2. Free food and gifts kept coming ;D
  3. OS and I watched Saving Sally on lazyboys and we luv the movie and our seats 🙂

If…

  1. I left house 20 minutes earlier, I would have been on time coming to the office.
  2. M and R told me there is no more newspaper, I could have gotten it last night….
  3. OS calmly thinks of alternatives instead of reacting immediately, we would not be rushing inside the cinema catching our breaths and could have caught some trailers which I luv watching.

Grateful for …..

  1. The Starbucks coffee and Pinoy deli from generous colleagues laid on my table when i came in…. learned that the Starbucks treat was dual purpose, the giver got the planner 🙂
  2. The lunch treat for a colleague 🙂
  3. A Starbucks gift certificate from a partner 🙂
  4. The pizza for snacks 🙂
  5. Easily getting my ride back home.
  6. A parking slot near the entrance to the mall.
Leave a Reply

