27 December 2016

Words to Live by….

There is so much goodness all around us to miss it …..

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the office on time ….
  2. Traffic will be a breeze…
  3. I can come up with an arrangement with my brother  in going to the party …

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) She’s out of my life
    She’s out of my life
    And I don’t know whether to laugh or cry
    I don’t know whether to live or die
    And it cuts like a knife
    She’s out of my life Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) She’s Out of My Life, a Josh Groban cover of a Michael Jackson classic
  2. Another family gathering
  3. Coding ….

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I took the shuttle service in the village and got to sit in front 🙂
  2. I bravely faced my demon and paid the costly price of missing on a few centavos of payment 😦
  3. I finished up on the dog chores when I got home….
  4. I slept early as I need to catch up on sleep per doctor’s advice.
  5. I caught up with a friend at the terminal who told me how much she enjoys my FB postings of our Christmas celebration…. I was pleasantly surprised that such postings would make someone feel good 🙂

If…

  1. I was feeling better, I could have woke up earlier and not be late for work…
  2. H…. can be less self-absorbed, maybe things can be better …
  3. MD can complain less and not be negative, discussion can be more pleasant ….
  4. The party didn’t fall on a day when my car coding falls, we would have made it ….

Grateful for …..

  1. Free lunch courtesy of a colleague celebrating her birthday belatedly…
  2. The Red Ribbon cookies & cream mamon courtesy of a client served by the office.
  3. The thoughtful gift from a colleague with a generous spirit…
Leave a Reply

