21 December 2016

Words to Live by….

The season to be jolly also makes loneliness so pronounced ….

Today will be great if…

  1. I will make it to the office on time…
  2. The party will finish early.
  3. I can drop in at the nearby WTC 🙂

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Even though I’m in love
    Sometimes I get so afraid
    I’ll say something so wrong
    Just to have something to say   Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Leave a Tender Moment Alone by Billy Joel
  2. Sooo sick 😦
  3. Home early….

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Made it…yay!
  2. Our presentation is ready and I have passed on the torch to the staff 🙂
  3. We had our institutional party in the usual venue and it was fun seeing the decors, bibingka and puto bungbong being cooked and the familiar faces.
  4. I and a group of colleagues were able to sneak in WTC for some shopping 😉

If…

  1. I am not sick, I would have been more fun in company and spirit 🙂
  2. I had brought my car, my colleague and I would not have to stand up in the bus.
  3. My tummy wasn’t feeling funny, I could have been more resourceful in scouring the place for bargains… I managed to buy a rash guard and board shorts at bargain prices.

Grateful for …..

  1. The time to celebrate Christmas with people I work with…
  2. The food and the entertainment …
  3. Being home….
Leave a Reply

