20 December 2016

Words to Live by….

Degree of friendships are like the ebbing and flowing of tide at times in our life…..

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the office on time.
  2. I can finish what is pending with me.
  3. I can come earlier to our dinner venue.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    When the road looks rough ahead
    And you’re miles and miles
    From your nice warm bed
    You just remember what your old pal said
    Boy, you’ve got a friend in me
    Yeah, you’ve got a friend in me   Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) You’ve Got a Friend in Me by Randy Newman
  2. A bit better but still sick
  3. Dinner date

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. My colleagues tinkered with my new mobile phone and it is working now 🙂
  2. I finished reviewing and editing the most pressing tasks..
  3. The dinner date with my friends, the last one we will be having for the year, was a fitting conclusion even if it was a tad short… 🙂

If…

  1. I started early, I could have probably finished everything.
  2. I was early in the office, I could have left earlier.
  3. If going to Makati CBD wasn’t such an ordeal, I could have made it to the original venue.

Grateful for …..

  1. The staff support all this time.
  2. The work is almost done…. just a little bit more push 🙂
  3. Being prudent in tampering with the new mobile phone or I could have broke it…
  4. I took the P2P… there was no line and the ride was fast.
  5. C… and Mi… adjusting to meet me at SM Southmall instead of the Skillet’s and Grill… I miss the food there though… Conti’s pancit molo and brunch fare pork adobo weren’t so bad anyway.  What matters is we got together before breaking for the holiday.
Leave a Reply

