30 November 2016

Words to Live by….

Fence sitting lets you enjoy the view while those in the view has the best view of where the action is……

Today will be great if…

  1. We can set the meal to lunch and enjoy time with friends.
  2. I can go to the mass action at PPM.
  3. The mass action will be a well-attended and peaceful event.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Mother, mother
    There’s too many of you crying
    Brother, brother, brother
    There’s far too many of you dying
    You know we’ve got to find a way
    To bring some lovin’ here today, eheh
    Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) What’s Goin On by Marvyn Gaye
  2. Firm resolve.
  3. Fulfillment

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got to enjoy time with my friends and fill up for the mass action later.
  2. I once again felt patriotism being in a crowd of protesters to this government’s ill intentions.
  3. Things worked out… from the parking slot, the meet up with friends, the trasnpo going to the venue and back

If…

  1. I had taken the Ortigas Route, I woud have walked on paver grounds going to PPM.
  2. …… I would, however, missed seeing the pathetic, shameless supporters of the other side.
  3. My kids weren’t too busy running their own lives, i would have asked MD to join me.
  4. If my brother, R…, joined me, I could have stayed much longer.
  5. The leader would not mend ways, it would mean more mass action for us…. and I thought I’m too old for this.

Grateful for …..

  1. The fun time spent with my friends and the lavish food to erase bad memories 🙂
  2. Being still able to stand up to abuse of power by an emrging dictator.
  3. Getting sleep in my own bed after a long day.
Leave a Reply

