29 November 2016

Words to Live by….

Stars shine bright in dark skies.

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the seminar venue on time.
  2. I can appreciate the learning.
  3. S… will have a safe and uneventful flight.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) If you really love him
    And there’s nothing I can do
    Don’t try to spare my feelings
    Just tell me that we’re through Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Make it Easy on Yourself by Robbie Dupree
  2. Yes!
  3. Melancholy

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I had a great time listening to a speaker who is deaf narrating his story and how he overcame his disability.  My eyes were misty recalling my and OS’s experience dealing with his learning limitations and how I stood by him through it all.
  2. J… and I got our travel authority….yay!
  3. I specially felt fulfillment in doing my best to make the division staff particularly J…. benefit from the international training after all the trials and constraints.

If…

  1. Traffic wasn’t that bad, i would have been at the venue earlier.
  2. A speaker on learning disability was invited, I probably would have teared up.
  3. I can convince others to join me for tomorrow’s mass action, I would be very much pleased.

Grateful for …..

  1. The late start of the seminar that I didn’t miss much.
  2. The heartwarming sharing of our PWD speakers that touched a chord in my heart as I remembered my own struggle during a challenging time in OS’s life.
  3. Being home and looking forward to a restful sleep after the hectic pace the past week.
Leave a Reply

