28 November 2016

Words to Live by….

Work is a necessary evil.

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to the office on time.
  2. I can get out of this lethargy.
  3. I can work on the remainder of what is pending.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)You’re an anchor, I’m uptight
    You’re what gets me through the night
    You keep me steady and on course
    Til’ I found you I was lost
    But you’re the earth and I’m sky
    And sometimes if I go to high
    Well then you pull a string that pulls me back
    If not for you I might lose track  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Fly Away by Peter Allen
  2. Lazy still
  3. Manic Monday

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I overslept a bit … and I can use the added snooze to recharge.
  2. The division’s new staff, C…., reported and I think she would really blend well with the rest.
  3. J… travel document arrived and he is set to go 🙂
  4. I could rest easy too knowing that I have someone to work with after the workshop.

If…

  1. The spirit was willing, I could have jumped up as soon as I was awake and I wouldn’t be late.
  2. I can keep up with my posts, I’ll bring back normalcy.
  3. C…. will turn out to be the team player that we need, the division will be on a good path.

Grateful for …..

  1. That S…. is going back after a rather emotional seesaw coming home.
  2. The opportunity to share knowledge to the new staff and the old ones.
  3. The continued betterment of relationship with a colleague.
  4. Getting a baggage off my chest by sharing it with a colleague.
Leave a Reply

