25 November 2016

Words to Live by….

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing…. Edmund Burke

Today will be great if…

  1. The sleepover over at N…. would turn out to be one heck of a good time for friends.
  2. We can just veg, eat and laugh.
  3. I can join the mass protest at Luneta.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) You stare at him at night and think of schemes
    I stay with her each night but you’re in my dreams
    You tellin’ him that you’re goin’ out just to meet some friends
    I wonder if this treachery will ever ever end Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Midnight Love Affair by George Benson
  2. Live in the moment.
  3. Happiness
  4. Torn

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. The good breakfast that N…. served us and the extended talk time during breakfast.
  2. I realized that good friends are like diamonds…. rare yet treasured find 🙂
  3. S…. and I extended further our me time and had a massage.

If…

  1. We had gone home earlier, I can make other plans.
  2. Traffic wasn’t so bad, we could have gone home earlier and I could have joined the protest action.
  3. The therapists did a better job, we would have got our money’s worth.

Grateful for …..

  1. The extended time with my friends.
  2. Sharing food and laughter
  3. Finally, lying on my bed ….zzzzzzz
Leave a Reply

