24 November 2016

Words to Live by….

There is nothing that mountains and cool breeze cannot lift and soothe… .

Today will be great if…

  1. The gods and the universe will wake me up really early.
  2. The traffic will open to bring me to the office at 7:00 am so we can reach our northern destination on time.
  3. The traffic remains open to bring us to our southern destination on time.
  4. I can go on with my presentation properly given my state 🙂
  5. OS, S… and N… time schedule will coincide to meet me at the appointed time.
  6. Old friends will have a great time

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Let’s go into the mountains
    We’ll leave it all behind
    I’ll take my flute and play for you
    I know that you (won’t mind/are mine) Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Soft Melody by John Kaizan Neptune
  2. Wake up!
  3. On the go!

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I made it not on the dot but early enough to reach our destination 🙂
  2. We made it to our first destination in far north on time 🙂
  3. I was able to give an impassioned talk even with a small crowd in the first destination.
  4. We reached our second destination way down south just about the right time even with the horrendous traffic.
  5. I delivered a shortened presentation before a big audience in the second destination to keep the time.l
  6. This is one rare time when I get to reunite with friends I missed and love dearly.
  7. We had one heck of a grand time having dinner at Balay Dako and coffee at Starbucks enliven with good memories and laughter.
  8. For the rolling laughter at the expense of a dear friend, V…., who gamely laughed with us over her rather unexplainable expression ;D

If…

  1. Only I didn’t have one last thing to do before leaving home, I would have left earlier.
  2. Traffic wasn’t so bad going to the second destination and if the driver didn’t have to use secondary roads, we would have arrived much earlier.
  3. Time just stood still, we could celebrate friendship longer.

Grateful for …..

  1. The opportunity to speak and share knowledge.
  2. The gift of friendship.
  3. My wonderful OS accompanying S…. as I do not have to worry about S… getting lost.
  4. That V… and hubby can join us…
  5. The good food, the talk, bantering and the laughter.
  6. S… opening her home to us to lengthen our bonding time.
Leave a Reply

