12 November 2016

Words to Live by….

Death is the universal equalizer…

Today will be great if…

  1. I can wake up early and catch the funeral mass.
  2. MD or OS can accompany me
  3. S.. and family will be fine and able to come to terms with their loss.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Ang mga puno’t halaman
    Ay kabiyak ng ating gunita
    Sa paglipas ng panahon
    Bakit kailangan ding lumisan  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Kanlungan by Noel Cabangon
  2. Sad and Sleepy
  3. Painful all over

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got early enough to catch most of the mass.
  2. I was with S and family to send off their beloved father.
  3. I helped S… who couldn’t contain herself cope with her loss.
  4. I managed to groom some of the dogs.
  5. Hershey, all dressed up, went to mass with us.

If…

  1. S can just get hold of herself so that grief will not get the better of her.
  2. Traffic at the guardhouse didn’t stall me, I could have done more dog grooming.
  3. I slept well and feeling better, I could have done more chores.

Grateful for …..

  1. Being there for S whose emotions overwhelmed her.
  2. For the clinic and nurse who rendered first aid to S….
  3. Being home for the human and dogs.
  4. The nice lunch cooked by K…
Leave a Reply

