11 November 2016

Words to Live by….

Don’t ask for the stars when you can’t even touch the moon…

Today will be great if…

  1. I can come to and leave the office early because we will go to the wake of S’s father.
  2. Traffic won’t be bad when I go home.
  3. Me and the rest of my friends will be at the wake early so we can also catch up.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Come on my friend
    And leave your caution to the wind
    I know we use to keep that feeling out of sight
    It’s getting stronger
    I feel it burning in my mind
    Slowly teasing me it’s growing deep inside  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Friends by Mike Francis and Amii Stewart
  2. Lazy
  3. Looking forward to tonight.
  4. Doesn’t feel like it’s TGIF!

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got an early phone call from another new found friend who came home for the holidays and we talked about getting together.
  2. I paid my respect to the late father of a dear friend.
  3. This is one of the rare times that I got together with friends we see so seldom and while we came to the wake to pray for the departed, we also had some funny moments laughing till it hurts..
  4. OS accompanied me to the wake and he wasn’t bugging me because of boredom.

If…

  1. I visited T… while he was sick, I could have felt better even when he is already gone.
  2. I had come earlier to the wake, there would have been more time to bond 🙂
  3. I did not wait too long to get a ride since there are other options.

Grateful for …..

  1. Having shuttle vans as soon as I arrived at the UV Express terminal.
  2. The relative silence at the office with the noisy boss attending some irrelevant event somewhere in South.
  3. The time spent bonding with friends.
  4. Being able to make S laugh despite her grief.
Leave a Reply

