21 October 2016

Words to Live by….

People tend to gravitate towards the boastful, the loud mouths and the liars …yet trust the meek, the humble and the silent… it’s a wonder

Today will be great if…

  1. I can leave much early because parking has become competitive.
  2. Francis’s bus would be my ride (which I saw coming as I was waiting) when I finally get a parking space…. I miss that guy’s nice disposition in the morning.
  3. I can treat my colleagues to lunch for my belated birthday celebration.

State of mind ….

  1. IMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)You must be happy; you look wonderful. Never seen you look so fine. I’ve heard all about her; you’re mad about her. You talk about her all the time. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Zia Quizon cover of  Sheena Easton’s So Much in Love with You
  2. Impatient…
  3. Let’s celebrate!

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. A parking slot finally opened after waiting for more that half an hour…
  2. I treated my colleagues to lunch…
  3. The AVP is on its way to finality.
  4. I paid the deposit for our beautiful island accimmodation.  I hope I made the right choice.

If…

  1. I left home a few minutes earlier, I wouldn’t have to wait so long for parking
  2. I wasn’t late, I would be able to have arranged a better birthday feast.
  3. If my reimbursements have been cashed in, the funds will come in handy.

Grateful for …..

  1. Manong Guard’s assurance that I’d get a parking soon as I was losing hope.
  2. M’s generosity in giving celebrant a birthday cake and her prayers… it’s my turn today 🙂
  3. Being home and not having to report to work tomorrow….  TGIF!
Leave a Reply

