10 October 2016

Words to Live by….

Darkness always give way to the light.

Today will be great if…

  1. Manong H would be able to bring me to the airport.
  2. Breakfast would be ready early.
  3. K, M and R would take turns caring for Aubrey.

State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  You are the sunshine, baby, whenever you smile / But I call you Stormy today / All of a sudden that ol’ rain  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Stormy by Santana
  2. Jet lagged 😉
  3. Relax

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. After the initial rough and tumble, I finally got a Grabcar going to the airport at a particularly busy time for Uber and Grab…. I wonder why
  2. We had a car waiting for us at the airport and kinda showing us the beauty of Iloilo on the way to the hotel.
  3. Circle Inn, where we would be staying, is a nice, clean place and my request of a seaside view was granted…yehey

If…

  1. Aubrey is feeling better, I would feel better leaving.
  2. If Manong H picked me up, I wouldn’t have to be stressed in arranging my transpo to the airport…. so he’s not reliable contrary to my initial impression
  3. If the Grabcar driver knows his way and drives just a little bit faster, I wouldn’t have to be so anxious.

Grateful for …..

  1. Safely landing in Iloilo
  2. The first taste of warm hospitality of the Ilonggo… as we were brought to the popular hole in the wall, Tatoy’s Manokan and Seafoods Resto
  3. The nice, clean and fluffy bed after a long day….zzzzz
Leave a Reply

