4 October 2016

Words to Live by….

Yesterday is now part of life, Today is life, and Tomorrow is yet to be part of life….

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can come to the office early…. lots to do
  2. I can focus first on the work before I plan on that island tour…. darn…so hard
  3. I can get home before 9:00 pm to join the concall set from 8:00pm to 10:00pm…. it’s unlikely I will make it at 8:00 pm, my best time would be 9:00 pm.

 State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version).Make believe we’ve landed
    on a desert island
    Bathe me in the waters
    Warm me in the moonlight
    Taste me with your kisses
    Find the secret placesMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  The Island by Patti Austin
  2. Getting excited about my island tour 😉
  3. Back to the drawing board.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I got a slot in the guarded free parking…. I was early and a lot of vehicles are already parked…. soon, I would have to be earlier that my best time.
  2. I finally was able to make contact with somebody who could provide accommodation and help me with the pass to a great wonder ;D
  3. I came to office early… with enough time to boot 🙂
  4. I finished the performance evaluation…yay!

If…

  1. M and R could be consistently early in their task, I can breathe easy each morning.
  2. I had worn the right shoes, my feet wouldn’t get wet.
  3. Traffic wasn’t so bad and the dran laptop did not have to update automatically at the time I needed to use it, I’ll make it to the concall… I left the office early but got home after 9:00pm
  4. Aubrey can regain her appetite and adjust to her blindness like Hershey, I wouldn’t have to worry much about her.

Grateful for …..

  1. The leisurely pace going to the office made cool by the light drizzle…..
  2. There is a bidet in the toilet to wash rained on feet 🙂
  3. Some time to sleep in the bus.
Leave a Reply

