3 October 2016

Words to Live by….

On some days, being late provides opportunities that could have been missed when one is early….

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can come to the office on time…. with some errands to do early in the day.
  2. The person who got the laptop will be bothered by a conscience and return it quietly.
  3. If security can do a good investigative job and determine the identity of the culprit.
  4. I can accomplish what needs to be done at the very least….

 State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)dou you wanna a dance
    hold my hand
    ohh babyyyy
    dou you wanna a danceMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Do You Wanna Dance by Walter Beasley
  2. Slow jam on a Monday
  3. Late No. 1 on the first work day of the month

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. It’s the start of a brand new week, a brand new month.
  2. I got to make progress on a work I hate doing…. performance evaluation.
  3. I got to squeeze in work on the SV issue …. and I am actually working with my TL with whom I seem to have a love and hate relationship.

If…

  1. I found a parking space immediately, I could have made it to office on time…. I was a few minutes late, maybe 5 minutes, probably the same time it took for me to look for a parking space and found that interesting spot.
  2. I can have the strength to carry on, I would finish all unfinished business…. but I don’t have it 😦
  3. The laptop did not get lost or stolen, we wouldn’t have this gloom all around us.

Grateful for …..

  1. That teeny bit of the rare parking spot at that time…. it seems that the search for parking has become very competitive.
  2. Making it to the office even if my spirit was unwilling.
  3. Not having wifi in the bus, I got a little shut eye.
Leave a Reply

