29 September 2016

Words to Live by….

 There is time for for everything…. even time to be idle.

Today will be great if…..

  1. We can squeeze in R & R.
  2. We can have a good time enjoying the beach and the food.
  3. I will have a smooth flight.
  4. If Manong H will be right there waiting for me like yesterday.

 State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Your sugar
    Yes, please
    Won’t you come and put it down on me?
    I’m right here, ’cause I need
    Little love, a little sympathy
    Yeah, you show me good loving
    Make it alright
    Need a little sweetness in my life
    Your sugar
    Yes, please
    Won’t you come and put it down on me?  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Sugar by Marron 5
  2. Beach bumming
  3. Going home

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. After three tries, we found the wharf going to Paradise Beach resort and finally made our way there for a short respite.
  2. Lunch of steamed seafood, pinakbet and sisig was good.
  3. Once again, I experienced first hand the hospitality of a friend I can always rely on even if we hardly see each other.

If…

  1. Those we asked for direction did a better job, we wouldn’t have to be going to the wrong places to get that boat ride to our destination.
  2. If there would be no delay in the flight so that my appointment time with Manong H would be on the dot.
  3. I won’t be detected for my fever coz I don’t want to be quarantined for being Zika carrier suspect…. I felt fever running when I was in the Davao airport, chilling and had painful joints all throughout the trip to Manila.

Grateful for …..

  1. Arriving in Manila safely…. and not getting detected.
  2. Manong H … for being at the airport to pick up a weary and sick me.
  3. OS for rubbing oil and massaging my back and shoulders, I made me feel better.
  4. Being home, tucked in my own bed even as I was chilling and in pain.
Leave a Reply

