28 September 2016

Words to Live by….

 The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…. Lao Tzu

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can wake up very early to catch my flight.
  2. Manong H will be at my home at 4:30 am.
  3. I can manage to stay awake during my presentation.

 State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) I’m more than a bird,
    I’m more than a plane
    I’m more than some pretty face beside a train
    It’s not easy to be me  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)  Superman by Five for Fighting
  2. Safe and sound
  3. Bedtime

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Manong H came earlier than I said and expected at 3:35 am which really woke me up and made me start my day harried.  Not to worry, Manong H said that he is really like that.  So I should know better next time.
  2. I managed to present my material but honestly my head felt light and had a dull pain from lack of sleep as I was presenting.
  3. A, a friend from Davao, met up with us for dinner at Luz Kinilaw…. It look more contemporary now with its restoration after the fire.

If…

  1. I we had a better hotel with strong wifi, I can still track things back at the office.
  2. The wifi worked, that email should have been sent.
  3. The house, the humans, the dogs, the cats, the fish are all in order, I would be at peace.

Grateful for …..

  1. Arriving In Davao safely.
  2. The nice lunch at the venue…. I specially like the fish with the mango salsa.
  3. Finally lying on the bed and getting my deserved rest …. zzzzzz
Leave a Reply

