22 September 2016

Words to Live by….

 Excellence is a way of life, not a hit and miss option.

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can be early in the office coming from a rather stressful undercover work 🙂
  2. I will have the energy and motivation to work on the tasks left behind.
  3. I can get started with the report on the SV.

 State of mind ….

  1. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) Daylight turns to moonlight, and I’m at my best
    Praising the way it all works, gazing upon the rest;
    The cool before the warm, the calm after the storm;
    I wish to stay forever, letting this be my food
    But I’m caught up in a whirlwind and my ever changing moods  Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version) My Ever Changing Moods by The Style Council
  2. Spirit unwilling, mind drifting…. Is it Monday ⌚
  3. Too many things to do, too little time

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I came to office early enough and managed to make progress on what needs to be done given my state of mind ☻
  2. I realized that Ja, K and J are responsible as they did what needed to be done in my absence…. delegation works ✍️
  3. The boss complimented my team for a marvelous job publicly and I am elated on his acknowledgment of our effort and dedication in coming up with a major piece of work on our own initiative.  It means a lot to us ☺️

If…

  1. I can get a bit more time on the dogs to oversee what M and R are actually doing to address the fleas infestation.
  2.  I can go home earlier to watch the new soap and TIMY.
  3. I can get more sleep, I can have more energy.

Grateful for …..

  1. Getting a good spot in a guarded free parking area.
  2. Appreciation of the boss for my team’s effort.
  3. Manong Guard’s ready smile as I emerge from the free parking lot each night 🙂
Leave a Reply

