1 September 2016

Words to Live by….

Start counting the days …..

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can start the month right on time.
  2. I can turnaround into my most efficient self and make really good progress on the database study.
  3. I can have peace in the office …. and somebody who chatters endlessly would be preoccupied.

 State of mind ….

  1. September morn Musical Note Emoji (Android Version)
  2. Musical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)Do you remember the 21st night of SeptemberMusical Note Emoji (Symbola Version)
  3. Feeling the wanderlust again 
  4. Home stuff needing attention

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. My friend, W (yes from yesterday’s post), and my arrival in Makati coincided and we agreed to meet up in Greenbelt 1 to get a cab… and we arrived in the office a few minutes late on the first day of the month 🙂
  2. I had the opportunity to give a little of my time and resource to someone needing it and seeing that some of us still care for the least of our brothers/sisters…. passed by an old woman or man curled up sleeping by the sidewalk as I left the office… I couldn’t keep walking without looking at the person thinking how someone could abandon a family member like that.  I had to go to the convenience store to buy a hot meal for her/him.  There was only bread which I bought anyway together with a bottle of water.  I lay it carefully so as not to disturb her/him.  I’m glad to see that there were already some paper bags of most likely foodstuff and another bottle of water 🙂  Others also paid it forward 😉
  3. I caught a teeny weeny bit of TIMY

If ……

  1. I left the house 7 minutes early, I wouldn’t be late 😦 …. but I wouldn’t be able to meet up with W had I’d been early 🙂
  2. I can focus for a much longer time, I can keep my target sked for finishing things…. alas, it takes too much to focus completely on written work 😦
  3. The sked of TIMY would be switch to the time slot of BfY, that would be perfect for my time getting home….   wishful thinking 🙂

Grateful for …..

  1. The time to catch up with friends even in our busy sked.
  2. The emergency food I keep in my office drawers as this is one of those days when my tummy was grumbling and there’s no one to have snack with.
  3. Having a p2p bus  ready to take me home 🙂
Leave a Reply

