31 August 2016

Words to Live by….

The best is yet to come …. Patti Labelle

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can make it to office on time.
  2. M & R will get back to their early morning routine…. they had been waking up late and all tasks are delayed.
  3. I can make substantial progress on the job.

 State of mind ….

  1. I will make it!
  2. I will survive.
  3. Looking for a break.

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. I had enough time to walk to the office.
  2. I had unhealthy snack… hotdog sandwich… and I love it:) plus I got to talk to the guy named Ariel manning the hotdog stand who actually owns the business.  I don’t know why I seem to radiate with street vendors, P2p, Uber and Grab drivers; masseuse; shop keeper/owner and the like…. I must have the knack for interacting with certain people…..come to think of it, except for security guards, bank tellers, front-liners, cops and those who tend to make people’s lives miserable….
  3. Finally, the much delayed salary is here.
  4. My friend, W, and I were thinking the same thing:  to meet up and catch up and we did over early dinner.

If ……

  1. I can leave for work earlier and traffic would not be bad, i can also go home early and catch TIMY.
  2. The ATM would work so I don’t have to walk far…. I don’t like paying for service fee for using other banks’ ATM.
  3. I were a pair of shoes, I will be flats or ballet with the softest cushion…. to be kind to my feet 🙂

Grateful for …..

  1. The perfect breakfast of longganisa, sunny side up egg and black coffee.
  2. I have packed lunch because I’m running short on cash because the salary has been so much delayed again.
  3. The money came ….. I had to walk for so long to get it all …. our ATM in the building is unreliable…. it’s better to transfer to other banks with accessible ATMs…. I am someone who doesn’t keep so much money in my wallet as I make use of technology a lot in money matters.
Leave a Reply

