30 August 2016

Words to Live by….

Experiences serve as a palette of colors  that paint the hues of our lives….

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can wake up early, leave early and arrive at work early.
  2. I can get back my momentum on the long-standing database project.
  3. There will not be many interruptions at work.

 State of mind ….

  1. It’s like Monday… manic 🙂
  2. Keep in mind to wear the right color…. I always mix up my body clock on an extended weekend and is inclined to behave like it’s the first day of the work week and I would be wearing the wrong color for the office color coding.
  3. Working my way back to work …

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. Even if I accepted the fact that I’m gonna be late with a horrendous traffic greeting us as we approach the Skyway, I used the time to catch up on sleep since I couldn’t connect to the wifi.  I also got to walk unhurried to the jeepney waiting area.  Once inside, I got to smell the flowers literally when a delivery guy hopped on the jeepney’s ramp and put the bunch of flowers right in front of me as I was seated at the end nearest the ramp.
  2. Just as I was thinking who to bother being my lunchmate, my friend, M, sent a text message… and from there we agreed to take lunch together.  To top it, I got it for free.
  3. I got what the dogs need at SM Supermarket and still got to ride the p2p going home…. I was near the UV Express terminal and even if I was hesitant going back there, it was practical to cut on time and effort.  Reaching our station, there was a long line and no van so I turned around and decided to walk the long route to the p2p terminal.

If ……

  1. Water pressure is strong enough, I wouldn’t take too much time taking a bath.  Why is Maynilad‘s service in our area so poor lately.
  2. I can reach the 8:30 am p2p sked, I can beat the traffic.
  3. I our admin wouldn’t have to be too bureaucratic in their processes, then things like receiving salary on time would surely benefit many employees.

Grateful for …..

  1. The guarded free parking at ATC
  2. The bunch of flowers that put me off to a good start.
  3. The free lunch courtesy of a friend, M, and our sharing.
Leave a Reply

