22 August 2016

Words to Live by….

Do not mend the unbroken.

Today will be great if…..

  1. I can come to the office on time on this first day of the week.
  2. I can finished the welcome remarks.
  3. I can work on the database.

 State of mind ….

  1. Work hard, play hard.
  2. Steel determination.
  3. Flushed

Today was simply amazing because ….. 

  1. For a Monday, traffic was relatively light… I was resigned being caught in a traffic jam and probably dealt with my 7th that I wore my 3-in wedge thinking I might as well take a ride to the office…. but I had enough time to walk which I had to do carefully and slowly 🙂
  2. An old colleague called as I was walking to the office and surprisingly was at my office as soon as I got there.  We spent the whole morning catching up amid my colleagues’ and bosses’ glances and my initial thoughts on a work due later.  What the heck we don’t get the chance to learn some important and interesting things from people and those rare chances do not come often… I can always do the work fast… So I did give my full attention…. and there is a chance of more interaction in the future with maybe some good outcomes.
  3. I finished the welcome remarks and another work inspite the morning catching up with an old colleague.
  4. A friend called me and teasingly told me about meeting an old acquaintance we dealt with and had a falling out with on our joint business venture…. we laughed about it but it looks like we might be able to get some money they owe us.

If I could turn back the hands of  time……

  1. I could improve more on the time so that I can also go home earlier.
  2. I can be more circumspect and think when the mind is calm.
  3. I could just move on on J’s transgression knowing well it’s futile running after him.

Grateful for …..

  1. The divine intervention in my friend’s chance meeting with the acquaintance.  I had long ago prepared an explosive demand letter which fortunately was not yet sent or delivered to them.
  2. My ride home waiting for me…. instead of the other way around.
  3. Having some me time after work…. Before the assessment work was submitted, I always had the need to cram work after work after work.
Leave a Reply

